NEWS:

  • Friday 9th February - Quiz Night at Badminton Village Hall, 7:30 PM. £30 per team of four. Bring your own picnic and drink. Entries Nigel Maidment 01666 823292.
  • Sunday 18th February - Sherry Tasting and Tapas at Ivy Leaze Farm, 12:30 PM, Tickets £15 Numbers very limited. Call Nigel Maidment 01666 823292.
  • Sunday 18th March - Team Chase and Hunter Trials at Sherston hosted by Guy and Lottie Bostock and Andrew and Mini Sells. Volunteers required.Please contact Lottie bostock on 07831 871559. See www.beaufortteamchase.co.uk
  • Click for Hunting, Wildlife Management and the Moral Issue.
  • Consider joining the 200 Club
  • PLEASE NOTE - inform@beauforthunt.com recipients should add the domain "sendgrid.info" to their SPAM FILTER.
secretary@beauforthunt.com - Nigel Maidment                                        pr@beauforthunt.com - Jo Aldridge
Meet Card (Right click Table and export to Excel file)
Date and TimePlaceSecond Horse / Remarks
Sat 20-Jan-18 10:45Hundred Acre Farm, Sopworth. Collection for the National Autistic SocietyKennels
Mon 22-Jan-18 10:45RodmartonTrull
Wed 24-Jan-18 10:45Quarry Farm, Tormarton. North Cotswold Hounds by InvitationNew House Farm Buildings
Thu 25-Jan-18 10:45Trinity Farm, SeagryBrook Farm
Sat 27-Jan-18 10:45East Dunley FarmAlderton
Mon 29-Jan-18 10:45Chavenage GreenBeverston Camp
Wed 31-Jan-18 10:45West LittletonShirehill
Thu 01-Feb-18 10:45Smiths Farm, Bushtonone horse
Sat 03-Feb-18 10:45Easton GreyMadame Tynings
Mon 05-Feb-18 10:45Manor Farm, Oldbury on the HillHawkesbury Pond
Wed 07-Feb-18 10:45Nailey Farm, St Catherinesone horse
Thu 08-Feb-18 10:45The Old Byre, BencroftTBA
Sat 10-Feb-18 10:45Wick FarmKennels
Mon 12-Feb-18 10:45Ashley Manor (Children`s Priority)Long Newnton Airfield
Wed 14-Feb-18 10:45Pound Farm, HawkesburyBodkin Track
Thu 15-Feb-18 10:45Pound House, Little SomerfordBrook Farm
Sat 17-Feb-18 10:45Ivy Leaze Farm, Acton TurvilleAlderton



The Beaufort Hunt, along with other hunts, have changed their rules to state:

  • That we intend to carry out only legal activities.
  • Farmers, Subscribers, Members and Followers have been informed to this effect.
  • Along with other hunts, we regard this as a temporary ban.
  • We will continue to campaign to prove that this ban is detrimental to animal welfare.
  • The Beaufort will continue to raise funds to pay for legal challenges.
  • We will continue to work towards maintaining employment both within the Hunt as well as related trades.
  • The Beaufort Hunt intends to maintain a workable pack of hounds to keep the Beaufort bloodlines that are renowned across the United Kingdom and indeed worldwide.
  • We are determined to keep our community together.
  • We will continue to raise funds for local charities.