NEWS:

  • Sunday 18th September - The Badminton Ride In support of SSAFA, the Armed Forces Charity and The Beaufort Hunt. Download Entry Form or apply on line at www.badmintonride.com Entry Enquiries: 01666 840284 alygtuk@aol.com General Enquiries: 07889 649981 nicky.sponsoredride@yahoo.co.uk
  • Saturday 24th September - Hunt Breakfast at Widleys Farm, Sherston
  • The Facts of Rural Life Click here for details of new book by Charlie Pye-Smith commissioned by VAWM.
  • Click for the Case for Repeal
  • at the opening meet
  • Click for Hunting, Wildlife Management and the Moral Issue.
  • Consider joining the 200 Club
  • PLEASE NOTE - inform@beauforthunt.com recipients should add the domain "sendgrid.info" to their SPAM FILTER.
  • secretary@beauforthunt.com - Nigel Maidment                                        pr@beauforthunt.com - Jo Aldridge
    Meet Card (Right click Table and export to Excel file)
    Date and TimePlaceSecond Horse / Remarks
    Thu 29-Sep-16 07:30Manor Farm, Berwick Bassettone horse
    Sat 01-Oct-16 07:30Street Farmhouse, Shipton MoyneChurch Farm, Easton Grey 10am
    Mon 03-Oct-16 08:00Long Newton AirfieldLong Newton Airfield 10.30
    Tue 04-Oct-16 08:00Cowage Farm, Foxleyone horse
    Wed 05-Oct-16 08:00West LittletonTBA
    Thu 06-Oct-16 08:00Startley Farm, Startleyone horse
    Sat 08-Oct-16 08:00Manor Farm, Oldbury on the HillHinnegar 10.30am
    Mon 10-Oct-16 08:00RodmartonTrull 10.30am
    Wed 12-Oct-16 08:00Nailey Farm, St Catherinesone horse
    Thu 13-Oct-16 08:00Charlcutt ChippingsCharlcutt Chippings 10.30am
    Sat 15-Oct-16 08:00KennelsAlderton 10.30am
    Mon 17-Oct-16 08:00BowldownBeverston Camp 10.30am
    Wed 19-Oct-16 08:00Oaks LaneNew House Farm 10.30am
    Thu 20-Oct-16 08:00Keepers Lodge, The Freeth, Compton Bassettone horse
    Sat 22-Oct-16 08:00HinnegarKennels/To be sent for 10.30am
    Mon 24-Oct-16 09:00Long Newnton Airfield Children`s PriorityLong Newnton Airfield 11.30am
    Wed 26-Oct-16 09:00The Cottage, Hawkesbury CommonBodkin Lane 11.30 am
    Thu 27-Oct-16 09:00Nebo Farm, Clyffe Pypardone horse
    Sat 29-Oct-16 09:00East Dunley Farm, GrittletonWidleys 11.30am
    Mon 31-Oct-16 10:00RodmartonTrull 12.30pm
    Wed 02-Nov-16 10:00Kington Down Farm Shirehill 12.30pm
    Thu 03-Nov-16 10:00Little Middle Green Farm, DauntseyBrook Farm 12.30pm
    Sat 05-Nov-16 10:45Opening Meet, Worcester Lodge, Collection for Earl Haig Poppy Fund Appeal. Kennels 1.30pm
    Mon 07-Nov-16 10:45LeightertonBeverston Camp 1.30pm
    Wed 09-Nov-16 10:45Oaks Lane, The Portman Hounds by InvitationTBA
    Thu 10-Nov-16 10:45Wick Farm, BremhillCharlcutt Chippings 1.30pm
    Sat 12-Nov-16 10:45Foxley HouseChurch Farm, Easton Grey 1.30pm
    Mon 14-Nov-16 10:45Long Newton AirfieldLong Newton Airfield 1.30pm
    Wed 16-Nov-16 10:45Widdenhill Farm, HortonBodkin Lane 1.30pm
    Thu 17-Nov-16 10:45The White Horse, Compton Bassettone horse
    Sat 19-Nov-16 10:45KennelsAlderton 1.30pm

    The Beaufort Hunt, along with other hunts, have changed their rules to state:

    • That we intend to carry out only legal activities.
    • Farmers, Subscribers, Members and Followers have been informed to this effect.
    • Along with other hunts, we regard this as a temporary ban.
    • We will continue to campaign to prove that this ban is detrimental to animal welfare.
    • The Beaufort will continue to raise funds to pay for legal challenges.
    • We will continue to work towards maintaining employment both within the Hunt as well as related trades.
    • The Beaufort Hunt intends to maintain a workable pack of hounds to keep the Beaufort bloodlines that are renowned across the United Kingdom and indeed worldwide.
    • We are determined to keep our community together.
    • We will continue to raise funds for local charities.