NEWS:

  • Sunday 23rd September - Badminton Ride The course is approx 10 miles long over glorious park and farmland in aid of the Royal British Legion and the Beaufort Hunt. See www.badmintonride.com
  • Saturday 29th September - Hunt Breakfast at Widleys Farm, Sherston. Breakfast ready from 10:00 onwards. £5 entry to include coffee/tea and a breakfast bun. Pay bar available.
  • Peterborough Results Falcon and Radar both Reserve Champions. Click here
  • Inter Hunt Relay at the Festival of Hunting Junior Team comes 4th. Click here
  • Click for Hunting, Wildlife Management and the Moral Issue.
  • Consider joining the 200 Club
  • PLEASE NOTE - inform@beauforthunt.com recipients should add the domain "sendgrid.info" to their SPAM FILTER.
secretary@beauforthunt.com - Nigel Maidment                                        pr@beauforthunt.com - Jo Aldridge
Meet Card (Right click Table and export to Excel file)
Date and TimePlaceSecond Horse / Remarks
Mon 24-Sep-18 08:00Chavenage Green 
Tue 25-Sep-18 08:00Hinnegar 
Wed 26-Sep-18 08:00Bushes Farm, Horton 
Thu 27-Sep-18 08:00Manor Farm, Berwick Bassett (Surrey Union Hounds by invitation) 
Sat 29-Sep-18 08:00East Dunley  
Mon 01-Oct-18 08:00The Dairy, Long Newnton  
Tue 02-Oct-18 08:00Cowage Farm, Foxley 
Wed 03-Oct-18 08:00Shirehill 
Thu 04-Oct-18 08:00Startley Farm 
Sat 06-Oct-18 08:00Oldbury on the Hill Hinnegar/To be sent for 10.30
Mon 08-Oct-18 08:30Rodmarton Trull 11.am
Tue 09-Oct-18 08:30Inglestone Farm 
Wed 10-Oct-18 08:30Ashwicke Grange 
Thu 11-Oct-18 08:30The Freeth, Compton Bassett 
Sat 13-Oct-18 08:30Kennels Alderton/To be sent for
Mon 15-Oct-18 08:30Bowldown TBC
Wed 17-Oct-18 08:30Oakes Lane New House Farm Buildings
Thu 18-Oct-18 08:30Monument Farm 
Sat 20-Oct-18 08:30Easton Grey Madame Tynings



The Beaufort Hunt, along with other hunts, have changed their rules to state:

  • That we intend to carry out only legal activities.
  • Farmers, Subscribers, Members and Followers have been informed to this effect.
  • Along with other hunts, we regard this as a temporary ban.
  • We will continue to campaign to prove that this ban is detrimental to animal welfare.
  • The Beaufort will continue to raise funds to pay for legal challenges.
  • We will continue to work towards maintaining employment both within the Hunt as well as related trades.
  • The Beaufort Hunt intends to maintain a workable pack of hounds to keep the Beaufort bloodlines that are renowned across the United Kingdom and indeed worldwide.
  • We are determined to keep our community together.
  • We will continue to raise funds for local charities.